Control Freq Reviews

4.95 Rating 131 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Control Freq

About Control Freq: "By 2015 every man, his dog and even his dog's collar will be connected to the internet". Control Freq Ltd circa 2007

Control Freq started in 2007 with a forward view that mobile technology was the future of access to secure gated properties. So we set out to create it. Technology has advanced so much in the past 9 years that the market has started to become that vision.

Virtually everyone has a smartphone so it's the obvious choice to receive what matters most on a mobile phone. Control Freq is now focused on the cutting edge of entry systems using mobile and cloud technology.

#FutureGSM

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1273 257060

Email:
support@controlfreq.uk

Location:
LEFTFIELD HOUSE,4 LONGLEY INDUSTRIAL ESTATENEW ENGLAND STREET

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Control Freq?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
D S
"Great Product have installed about 10 units now. Great service and support ."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Access C
"Fast tracked delivery with excellent support. Used a few times now."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Fantastic support as usual! The new website/app setup is a breeze! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Control Freq or their products :)"
Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Item arrived very quickly, and words fantastically - used to replace an old landline auto dialer for monitoring a customers' steam boiler. The new unit will be expanded to monitor 3 other critical systems in the factory. We had an initial niggle that Support were able to resolve quickly. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend, and Control Freq are our go-to for GSM applications :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Visit Website
"Great Product have installed about 10 units now. Great service and support ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Dale glad to hear our units are putting up with Canadian conditions! :) Noel
Posted 4 months ago
"Fast tracked delivery with excellent support. Used a few times now."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Very fast response even in the USA"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Noel is superb. His knowledge is excellent and he is always happy to help with any questions no matter how stupid you may think the question is ... Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent company to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Fantastic support as usual! The new website/app setup is a breeze! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Control Freq or their products :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Many thanks Paul! Glad you liked it. Cheers Noel
Posted 8 months ago
"Offering support on a product that we have had for ten years"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"They responded very promptly and positively to my enquiry, offering a suitable solution at a reasonable price. The original equipment was over 5 years old and it was upgraded and returned very quickly. Control Freq then helped setting it up and ensuring the best possible communication. It appeared to be 24/7 attention and definitely above and beyond what was expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"excellent piece of kit works exceptionally well and easy to navigate through the app and web portal"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Friendly, helpful and effective. Problem solved quickly - thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Fab service. Noel could not have tried harder to be helpful. He is a great asset you your company"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very good service. Good response to my queries. Prompt replies to my questions. I had problem (my fault) which was attended to promptly. I would recommend this company and certainly use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Fab product great after sales service alround good company to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"A real interest in solving my problem and a response which could not have been faster, Very impressed"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks Barrie! It may be one of our products from 6 years ago but the fact is, it's one of our products. Happy to help. Best Noel
Posted 11 months ago
"By responding and carrying out my request in 36mins."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
36 minutes is a bit sluggish TBH! Sorry about that :) Noel
Posted 11 months ago
"Brilliant support even after 4 years of purchasing"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Many thanks. Glad we could sort it out for you. Noel
Posted 11 months ago
"I purchased a 1 button GSM intercom c/w keypad for one of my customers. I found it to be an excellent product and had great features, it worked perfectly and also the tech staff are very helpful especially Noel who dealt with my order and even the initial programming to get me up and running on site. I would highly recommend this company and will be using them again. Tony Byrne Director ATB Electrical Systems Ltd"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I'm from the U.S. where 2G was shut down as of January 1, 2017. I have used a GSM intercom for many years and this is my third unit. The first quit working (American made) and their support tried at first but dropped me when nothing else worked, this unit was just okay. The second one came from the UK but different company and had some problems and support was excellent although I am the one that fixed it (my phone messaging was on "unicode" rather than "automatic", which was probably the issue with the first unit). The second unit was 2G and that company did not have a 3G version. After a lot of internet searching I found Control Freq and from what I could see was the best unit out there. I bought the 3G GSM intercom (my third GSM unit) and I have to say the best quality of all three. I did have some issues but Noel got me back on track and it works beautifully! While it is a bit more expensive than the second unit I had which was all plastic this one is all metal and stainless steel. I am not a big "app" person but this one comes with that option and is very easy to understand and use for programming and operation. Needless to say I am very satisfied with my purchase, Thank you Noel and team for a Great Job!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent after sales service, even years' after product was supplied still providing quick and efficient technical support. Thank you Noel."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Control Freq is rated 4.95 based on 131 reviews